Bisa Kdei, Efya top Listeners’ Choice Awards 2015

Bisa Kdei, Efya top Listeners’ Choice Awards 2015

Uncategorized Comments Off

The maiden edition of the Starr FM Listeners’ Choice Awards 2015 came off Thursday on the mid-morning programme The Zone.

The aim of the awards is to acknowledge the great works in the world of entertainment.

Listeners of the mid-morning programme #The Zone hosted by airwaves goddess Naa Ashorkor voted from 10 various categories. The categories included Artiste of the Year, Most Popular Song of the Year and Most Controversial Celebrity of the Year among others.

Host of the PUNDIT TV show on GHONE TV, George Quaye joined Naa Ashorkor and together votes were collated via social media – Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and the station’s WhatsApp line.

Below is the full list of winners

1. Artiste of the Year (Male) – Bisa Kdei

2. Artiste of the Year (Female) – Efya

3.Most Popular song of the year – Telemo (Gasmilla)

4.Most Controversial Celeb of the year – Shatta Wale

5.Most trending Artist of the year – Wisa Greid

6.Beef of the year – Bulldog / Shatta Wale

7. Most Promising Artist of the Year – Wisa Greid

8. Funny video of the year – “Why shall I shy?”

9. HashTag of the year – #DumsorMustStop

10. Inspirational Song of the Year – Koko (EL)




Back to Top