#BBAhotshots: Ghana’s M’am Bea and 6 Others Up For Eviction

Uncategorized 137 Comments

Shortly after Big Brother awarded Tayo his Star Gift, he announced this week’s nominations.
In case you missed it, here they are again in alphabetical order:

Alusa,Ellah,JJ,Laveda,M’am Bea, Macky2 and Permithias.Nhlanhla also received a nomination, but because he won the Head of House task earlier he was immune for the week. This meant that he was also allowed to put up a fellow housemate for eviction. After Big Brother read out the names, he called Nhlanhla to the diary room.

Once inside, Biggie reminded him that if he chose not to put up someone for eviction, he would be nominated himself, despite being Head of House.
Naturally Nhlanhla was not going to put himself up for eviction, so he decided to choose a fellow housemate. Big Brother gave him no time in the diary room, and demanded an answer immediately. Nhlanhla added Macky2 to the list.

Back in the living room, Ellah had already started campaigning for votes, telling Africa to vote for Team Ellah. The rest of the nominees remained mute, mulling over the implications for the end of the week.

Nhlanhla was called back into the dairy room where Biggie told him there was a surprise waiting for him in the storeroom. The rest of the housemates tried to keep their mind off the nominations by delving into their task preparation, sharing their designs with the other housemates.

In the store room, Nhlanhla received a gift of champagne. Along with the chocolates from Tayo’s gift the housemates had enough with which to drown their worries. Who do you think will go home at the end of the week?

There are four ways to vote for your favourite housemate each week:

Via WeChat
Via www.bigbrotherafrica.com
Via the mobisite on your mobile phone

SMS Voting
To vote via SMS: Text the keyword ‘Vote’, followed by the name of the housemate to the short code number for your country. For example SMS “Vote Uti” to 22626. SMS’s are charged as applicable per specific network tariff. VAS rates apply. Free minutes do not apply. Please note that you can vote 100 times by SMS per mobile number during each voting period.
The SMS numbers for each country are:

Operator Tariff Short Code
Mascom P 2.50 16626
Orange P 2.50 16626
BE MOBILE P 2.50 16626

Operator Tariff Short Code
MTN GHS 0.60 1474
Vodafone GHS 0.60 1474
GLO GHS 0.60 1474
Tigo GHS 0.60 1474
Airtel GHS 0.60 1474

Operator Tariff Short Code
Safaricom KES 20 22626
Orange KES 20 22626
Airtel KES 20 22626

Operator Tariff Short Code
TNM MK 60.00 15626
Airtel MK 60.00 15626

Operator Tariff Short Code
mcel 20MT 99026
Vodacom 20MT 99026

Operator Tariff Short Code
MTC N$ 2.50 15626
TN Mobile N$ 2.50 15626

Operator Tariff Short Code
MTN N75 34350
Airtel N 75 34350
Globacom N 75 34350
Etisalat N 75 34350

Rest Of Africa
Tariff Short Code
Int’nl Rates +2783142100414

Operator Tariff Short Code
Tigo RWF 50 1616
MTN RWF 50 1616
Airtel RWF 50 1616

South Africa
Operator Tariff Short Code
Vodacom R 1.50 34624
MTN R 1.50 34624
CellC R 1.50 34624
8TA R 1.50 34624
Virgin R 1.50 34624

Tanzania, United Republic of
Operator Tariff Short Code
Vodacom TSH 600 15426
Tigo TSH 600 15426
Zantel TSH 600 15426
Airtel TSH 600 15426

Operator Tariff Short Code
UTL 500 UGX 8884
Warid 500 UGX 8884
MTN 500 UGX 8884
Airtel 500 UGX 8884
Orange 500 UGX 8884

Operator Tariff Short Code
MTN Kwacha 2.50 3003
Zamtel Kwacha 2.50 3003
Airtel Kwacha 2.50 3003

Operator Tariff Short Code
Econet US $0.50 15626
Netone US $0.50 15626
Telecel US $0.50 15626

WeChat Voting

Voting on WeChat is free. To vote via WeChat on your mobile phone, go to your app store and download the WeChat app. Create your profile, then search for BigBrotherAfrica and add the account. You can then start voting on WeChat, up to 100 times per mobile phone number during a valid voting period.

Website and mobile site voting
Voting on the website and on the mobile site is free and you are allowed to vote 100 times per cellphone number on the website and again 100 times per cellphone number on the mobile site during a valid voting period.



Leave a comment


Back to Top